Skip to content ↓
St Pancras Catholic Primary

St Pancras
Catholic Primary School

Rainbows (Reception)



Welcome to


This is our web page. Here you will find information about the EYFS in general, our class and what we have been doing.


In Rainbows we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework. A guide to the EYFS framework can be found below.


The EYFS Framework


Within the EYFS, there are 7 areas of learning and development.

These are split into the 3 prime areas, which are essential for children's healthy development and future learning. They are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical development, and
  • Personal, Social and Emotional development


These are then built upon and strengthened by the 4 specific areas, of:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive arts and design


We offer the children a practical, play based learning environment, in which activities are either adult focused or child initiated, both indoors and outside.

EYFS Framework Guide

What to Expect in the EYFS